++ed by:
195 non-PAUSE users
Author image Sawyer X
and 1 contributors


release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule


This schedule lists the projected or historical development and release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if deemed necessary by the Steering Council.

Perl 5.32

  2020-06-20  5.32.0 ✓        Sawyer X
  2021-01-23  5.32.1 ✓        Steve Hay

Perl 5.30

  2019-05-22  5.30.0 ✓        Sawyer X
  2019-11-10  5.30.1 ✓        Steve Hay
  2020-03-14  5.30.2 ✓        Steve Hay
  2020-06-01  5.30.3 ✓        Steve Hay


This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than four months listed as you make a release, it's important that you extend the schedule AND identify the next release engineer.

Before adding a release engineer, you must contact them and they must consent to ship the release.

When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least) the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released, you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.

Perl 5.33

  2020-07-17  5.33.0 ✓       Sawyer X
  2020-08-20  5.33.1 ✓       Karen Etheridge
  2020-09-20  5.33.2 ✓       Sawyer X
  2020-10-20  5.33.3 ✓       Steve Hay
  2020-11-20  5.33.4 ✓       Tom Hukins
  2020-12-20  5.33.5 ✓       Max Maischein
  2021-01-20  5.33.6 ✓       Richard Leach
  2021-02-20  5.33.7 ✓       Renee Bäcker   Contentious changes freeze
  2021-03-20  5.33.8 ✓       atoomic        User-visible changes to
                                            correctly functioning programs
  2021-04-20  5.33.9 ✓       Todd Rinaldo   Full code freeze
  2021-05-20  5.34.0         Sawyer X       Stable release!


The following porters have all consented to do at least one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.

(Please do not add any names to this list without prior consent of the Steering Council.)

  Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
  Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
  Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
  Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
  Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
  Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
  David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
  Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
  Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
  Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
  Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
  Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
  Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
  Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
  Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
  Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
  Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
  Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
  Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
  Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
  Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
  Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
  Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
  Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>


Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>