---
abstract: 'character encodings in Perl'
author:
  - 'Dan Kogai <dankogai@dan.co.jp>'
build_requires:
  ExtUtils::MakeMaker: '0'
  Test::More: '0.92'
configure_requires:
  ExtUtils::MakeMaker: '0'
dynamic_config: 1
generated_by: 'ExtUtils::MakeMaker version 7.64, CPAN::Meta::Converter version 2.150010'
license: perl
meta-spec:
  url: http://module-build.sourceforge.net/META-spec-v1.4.html
  version: '1.4'
name: Encode
no_index:
  directory:
    - t
    - inc
requires:
  Exporter: '5.57'
  Storable: '0'
  parent: '0.221'
resources:
  repository: https://github.com/dankogai/p5-encode
version: '3.19'
x_contributors:
  - 'Alex Davies <alex.davies@talktalk.net>'
  - 'Alex Kapranoff <alex@kapranoff.ru>'
  - 'Alex Vandiver <alex@chmrr.net>'
  - 'Andreas J. Koenig <andreas.koenig@anima.de>'
  - 'Andrew Pennebaker <andrew.pennebaker@networkedinsights.com>'
  - 'Andy Grundman <andyg@activestate.com>'
  - 'Anton Tagunov <tagunov@motor.ru>'
  - 'Autrijus Tang <autrijus@autrijus.org>'
  - 'Benjamin Goldberg <goldbb2@earthlink.net>'
  - 'Bjoern Hoehrmann <derhoermi@gmx.net>'
  - 'Bjoern Jacke <debianbugs@j3e.de>'
  - 'bulk88 <bulk88@hotmail.com>'
  - 'Craig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>'
  - 'Curtis Jewell <csjewell@cpan.org>'
  - 'Dan Kogai <dankogai@dan.co.jp>'
  - 'Dave Evans <dave@rudolf.org.uk>'
  - 'David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>'
  - 'David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>'
  - 'Deng Liu <dengliu@ntu.edu.tw>'
  - 'Dominic Dunlop <domo@computer.org>'
  - drry
  - 'Elizabeth Mattijsen <liz@dijkmat.nl>'
  - 'Flavio Poletti <flavio@polettix.it>'
  - 'Gerrit P. Haase <gp@familiehaase.de>'
  - 'Gisle Aas <gisle@ActiveState.com>'
  - 'Graham Barr <gbarr@pobox.com>'
  - 'Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>'
  - 'Graham Ollis <perl@wdlabs.com>'
  - 'Gurusamy Sarathy <gsar@activestate.com>'
  - 'H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>'
  - 'Hugo van der Sanden <hv@crypt.org>'
  - 'chansen <chansen@cpan.org>'
  - 'Chris Nandor <pudge@pobox.com>'
  - 'Inaba Hiroto <inaba@st.rim.or.jp>'
  - 'Jarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>'
  - 'Jesse Vincent <jesse@fsck.com>'
  - 'Jungshik Shin <jshin@mailaps.org>'
  - 'Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>'
  - 'Karl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>'
  - 'Kenichi Ishigaki <ishigaki@cpan.org>'
  - 'KONNO Hiroharu <hiroharu.konno@bowneglobal.co.jp>'
  - 'Laszlo Molnar <ml1050@freemail.hu>'
  - 'Makamaka <makamaka@donzoko.net>'
  - 'Mark-Jason Dominus <mjd@plover.com>'
  - 'Masahiro Iuchi <masahiro.iuchi@gmail.com>'
  - 'MATSUNO Tokuhiro <tokuhirom+cpan@gmail.com>'
  - 'Mattia Barbon <mbarbon@dsi.unive.it>'
  - 'Michael G Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>'
  - 'Michael LaGrasta <michael@lagrasta.com>'
  - 'Miron Cuperman <miron@hyper.to>'
  - 'Moritz Lenz <moritz@faui2k3.org>'
  - 'MORIYAMA Masayuki <msyk@mtg.biglobe.ne.jp>'
  - 'Nick Ing-Simmons <nick@ing-simmons.net>'
  - 'Nicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>'
  - 'Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org>'
  - otsune
  - 'Pali <pali@cpan.org>'
  - 'Paul Marquess <paul_marquess@yahoo.co.uk>'
  - 'Peter Prymmer <pvhp@best.com>'
  - 'Peter Rabbitson <ribasushi@cpan.org>'
  - 'Philip Newton <pne@cpan.org>'
  - 'Piotr Fusik <pfusik@op.pl>'
  - 'Rafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@mandriva.com>'
  - 'Randy Stauner <randy@magnificent-tears.com>'
  - 'Reini Urban <rurban@cpan.org>'
  - 'Robin Barker <rmb1@cise.npl.co.uk>'
  - 'SADAHIRO Tomoyuki <SADAHIRO@cpan.org>'
  - 'Simon Cozens <simon@netthink.co.uk>'
  - 'Slaven Rezic <SREZIC@cpan.org>'
  - 'Spider Boardman <spider@web.zk3.dec.com>'
  - 'Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>'
  - 'Steve Peters <steve@fisharerojo.org>'
  - 'SUGAWARA Hajime <sugawara@hdt.co.jp>'
  - 'SUZUKI Norio <ZAP00217@nifty.com>'
  - 'szr8 <blz.marcel@gmail.com>'
  - 'Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>'
  - 'Tels <perl_dummy@bloodgate.com>'
  - 'Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>'
  - 'Vadim Konovalov <vkonovalov@peterstar.ru>'
  - 'Victor <victor@vsespb.ru>'
  - 'Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi>'
  - 'Vincent van Dam <vvandam@sandvine.com>'
  - 'Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes <sthoenna@efn.org>'
x_serialization_backend: 'CPAN::Meta::YAML version 0.018'